I get knocked down?

“…but I get up again, think you’re ever gonna keep me down?”

…yeah. Safe to say I dropped utterly off the radar over Christmas, and I feel that such an act needs some dire explanations. So, what happned? My job made me ill, for one. I mean, I was fighting the snow because I couldn’t get to work sometimes because the buses weren’t running (and when they were, I was sometimes left for 2 hours+ waiting for collection because some drip or another hijacked our supervisor for longer than necessary) and the whole experience eventually left me fighting a heavy cold. The sort of cold that gives you headaches from sneezing and throat pains from coughing. This was debilitating.

Then I had got consumed by this came called Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies. You might’ve heard of it. Extremely addictive game when you get into it, but it’s not truly designed for solo play, I’ve come to realise. Rather sad, really, because it’s a fantastically developed game that can go far further. After I noticed this I (slowly) got back onto (and into) WoW and wasn’t entirely up to dealing with the RP mess that was there with the Worgen. Some events have turned in my favour since, but I’ll let Gordrake explain better in a few minutes.

The combination, ultimately, meant I fell completely off the wagon. Thankfully, it stopped here and I caught up, and it isn’t the only thing I’ve been getting back up on. I also dropped down on the course I have been completing steadily before Christmas, a little something called Train2Game. You might’ve heard of it, I’m on it as a Game Designer. Maybe I mentioned this before, but yeah…did my Exam 1 on the 17th and I did alright. Not perfect, but 82% is usually a respectable score in the game industry. Saw the stats, so I know what I need to work on (and there’s two main points I do).

There’s a lot of things, besides the blogs and the course, that I’ve been falling behind on. I think I should begin my spring clean early. As in last week early. Besides, with the Cataclysm in full flow now, it would be a good time to think about working on that comic idea I’ve been bouncing around for a while. Keep myself active and busy for as long as it takes to get out of this hole I’ve dug for myself over the last month or so.

Pass the rope or the shovel and I’ll show you how it’s done.

This entry was posted in Random Banter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

